MassEcon

Minutes of the Annual Meeting and Board of Directors Meeting

December 15, 2020

Meeting location: Facilitated Remotely via Zoom

Board members in attendance: Paul Bauer, Brian Cohen, Mike Houllahan, Denise McGeough, Chris Steele, David Begelfer, Tiffany Gallo, Geoff Howell, Greg Buscone, Stephen Flavin, Mike Scott, Taidgh McClory, Dorrian Cohen Fragola, Bill Harris, Bonnie Sullivan, Mike DiGiano, Tiffany Gallo, Mitchell Feldman, Lauren Liss, Meredith Harris, and Doug Landry.

Members in Attendance: Bob Elmer (Lee & Associates), Brenda Doherty (MassDevelopment), Curtis Cole (Colliers), David Ortendahl (WPI), Jennifer McGrory (Perkins+Will), Jessica Strunkin (Devens), Kristen Rose (KLR), Larry Feldman (GZA), Mary Shea (Galaxy), Matt Zccaro (Galaxy), Michale Ozzeka (Citizens), Mike Carragher (VHB), Mike Vedovelli (Eversource), Paul Kurker (Eastern Bank), Sean O'Brien (BSC Group), , Ted Fire (Patriot Place), , Dick Shafer (Taunton Development Corporation), Rusa Burke (BSC), Steve Johnston (OpenCape).

Employees in attendance: Peter Abair, Doug Kehlhem, Annie O'Connell, Teagan Gaeta

Mr. Flavin opened the meeting.

- (1) <u>Minutes</u>. A quorum of members noted, the minutes of the of the 2019 Annual Meeting were unanimously approved by the members.
- (2) Election of Directors
 - a. Mr. Cohen of the Nominating Committee recommended that directors Michael DiGiano, Geoff Howell, Dorrian Cohen Fragola, Denise McGeough, Lauren Liss, and Christopher Steele be approved for additional three-year terms to be concluded at the close of 2023.

The members unanimously approved the aforementioned directors.

b. It was further recommended by the Nominating Committee that the members approve Michael Vedovelli and Jessica Strunkin for three-year terms as directors to conclude at the end of 2023.

The members unanimously approved the aforementioned directors.

The Chair then moved to the Meeting of the Board of Directors.

- (2) Officers and Executive Committee. Mr. Cohen presented the 2020 nominees for Officer and Executive Committee positions as recommended by the Nominating Committee:
 - a. Denise McGeough, Chair
 - b. Bonnie Sullivan, Vice
 - c. Mike Scott, Treasurer
 - d. Geoff Howell, Clerk
 - e. Stephen Flavin, Immediate Past Chair
 - f. Dorrian Cohen Fragola, Assistant Clerk (

The Board unanimously approved the aforementioned slate of Officers and Executive Committee.

(3) <u>Year-End Report</u>. Mr. Abair presented the company's year-end report. See <u>Attachment B</u>.

The meeting was adjourned.